• Apply Now

    Fill out your information below and we'll get in touch with you!
  • I hereby consent to receive calls and/or text messages (standard text message may apply) from or on behalf of AIDM at the telephone number provided above. I understand that consent is not a condition of purchase.

Get Info

  • I hereby consent to receive calls and/or text messages (standard text message may apply) from or on behalf of AIDM at the telephone number provided above. I understand that consent is not a condition of purchase.

Support Staff


April King
Institute Director
aprilk@avedaiowa.com

Miranda Goeders
Admissions Director
mirandag@avedaiowa.com

Jessica Timmons
Admissions Coordinator
Licensed Cosmetologist
jessicat@avedaiowa.com

Dianna Morden
Career Placement
diannam@avedaiowa.com

Jenna Van Polen
Financial Aid
jennavp@avedaiowa.com

Angie Long
Financial Aid
angiel@avedaiowa.com

Lily Jacobsen
Student Services
Cosmetology Educator
lillyj@avedaiowa.com

Sheila Townsend
Business Manager
sheilat@avedaiowa.com

Melanie Anderson
Inventory Specialist
melaniea@avedaiowa.com

Lauren Caleb
Marketing Director
Licensed Cosmetologist
laurenc@avedaiowa.com

Elle Green
Executive Administrative
Assistant
Cosmetology Educator

Madelyn Cunningham
Educator Director
Cosmetology and
Esthiology Educator
madelynr@avedaiowa.com

Travis Mcavaddy
Art Director
Licensed Cosmetologist

Bob Van Polen
Project Coordinator

Lakota Kilgore
Guest Coordinator

Education Staff


Kathy Anderson
Cosmetology Educator

Katherine Kilkenny
Cosmetology Educator

Esther Vanderwaal
Cosmetology Educator

Adrienne Vezina
Cosmetology Educator

Kallyn Ford
Cosmetology Educator

Bree Moore
Cosmetology Educator

Jacy Pugh
Cosmetology/Esthi Educator

Jacob Zauche
Cosmetology Educator

Christy Lowe
Esthiology/Massage Educator

Hallie Baurichter
Cosmetology/Esthi/Mass
Age Educator

Lindsey Manternach
Massage Therapy
Educator

Matt Rouse
Cosmetology Educator

Aveda Institute Des Moines
6905 Mills Civic PKWY #120
West Des Moines, IA 50266
515-224-5244

Hours:
Monday: 8:30a – 7p
Tuesday: 8:30a – 7p
Wednesday: 8:30a – 8p
Thursday: 8:30a – 8p
Friday: 8:30a – 7p
Saturday: 8:00a – 7p
Sunday: Closed